Mid Year First in Class 2014 - 4th Jul 2014

Mid Year First in Class 2014 Congratulations to the following students who were first in class at the end of term 2, 2014

Year 7

Emma Paul - Hard Materials Technology
Tarryn Roxburgh – Mathematics, English, Social Studies
Harley Herbert - English, Music, PE
Thomas Paul – PE, Maori
Regan Roxburgh – Mathematics, Food Technology
Nicole Keen – Social Studies
Sariah Domb – Food Technology
Annabelle Philps – Art
Heather West – French

Year 8

Shaydn Mason – Art
Kaleb Fegan – Science, Hard Materials Technology, English, Social Studies
Molly Flett – Maori
Phoebe Cox-Herring - Maori
Richard Scott - Mathematics
Jade Findlay - English, Social Studies
Clara Scoon- PE
Jared Hayes - PE
Phoebe Johnston – Digital Technology
Liam Grant - Mathematics
Jennifer Coleman – Science

Year 9

Rhys Davie – Social Studies, Science, English, Digital Technology
Anna Jordan – English, Science, Social Studies, Mathematics
Rebecca Hutton – Hard Materials Technology
James Scanlan – Science, Horticulture
Calum Scoon – PE
Rawiri Mason-Waru – Music
Sam Brown – PE
George Philps – Drama

Year 10

Caleb Philps – Science
Campbell Thomas – Mathematics
Kain Walker – Mathematics
Marie Soctt – Mathematics, French, PE
Cass Foster – Maori
Dubhghlas Ferguson – Social Studies
Caitlyn Anderton – Social Studies, English, Art
Dylan Lee – PE
Poppy Hasler – Food Technology
James Marshall – Graphics
Connor Marshall – Graphics

Year 11

Alice Dowle – Art, History, Digital Technology
Georgia Irvine – Science, Careers, English
Natasha Maybee – Biology
Shane Patrick – Hard Materials Technology
Toni Hall – Foundation Mathematics
Kane Bassett – Gateway, Careers, English
Eliza Barrett – Careers, Food Technology
Kayla Dobson – Careers
Karta Hewitt – Mathematics
Meighan Herbert – PE
Sam MacDonald – PE
Samantha Drinnan – Horticulture

Year 12

Hannah Weatherall – Art, Drama
Georgia Pringle – Mathematics
Euan Anderton – Mathematics
William Jordan – Physics, English
Jamie McSkimming – Gateway
Monica Beck – Careers
Nic Shaw – PE, Geography
Jak Calver – Digital Technology
Jessica Carr – Horticulture

Year 13

Courtney McLellan – Art, Biology, English
Jerrym Frost – Hard Materials Technology
Aaron Mead – Mathematics with Statistics
Maxine Calver – Mathematics with Calculus
Jemima Aratema – PE, Food Technology
Lydia Hammersley - Geography

Blue Mountain Sports Exchange - 11th Jun 2014

Blue Mountain Sports Exchange
On Wednesday 11 June, 107 students travelled to Tapanui to compete in the annual sports exchange with Blue Mountain College.  Tokomairiro played 5 games of netball at the community centre ranging from the A team to the Year 7 Toko Junior 2 team. Unfortunately we were to loss all the netball games, with the B team coming the closest in points with a three goal loss at 18-21, A team; 36-16, White team; 43-8, Year 8 team; 24-3, and Year 7 team; 12-2. All games were played in good spirit and great sportsmanship. The rugby teams were the highlight for the exchange with all three teams clinching wins from Blue Mountain. The 1st XV won 35-12, the Year 9/10 had a spectacular win 76-0 and the Year 7/8 game was a slightly closer game which could have gone either way but Toko was lucky enough to hold them out till the final whistle winning 24-22. The Senior boys and junior boys basketball were up against strong competition with both opposition teams playing in a regularly competition. Their scores were senior boys lost 15-42 and junior boys lost 14-42. Blue Mountain College were great hosts and provided a warm welcome and super afternoon tea to end a great day of competition. Thank you to all the parent coaches who travelled up to Tapanui, the time and effort you put into your teams is greatly appreciated.  Thank you to the PTA for subsiding this trip and it was great to see so many teams participating.

Click here to see more photos

Ronald McDonald House Street Appeal - 10th Jun 2014

We know that families are stronger when they are together, and their presence helps a sick child heal faster and cope better.

Whether those problems involve how to stay near and support a hospitalised child, how to afford staying together in another city while a child is undergoing treatment, getting dental care in a vulnerable community or even a well deserved family holiday.
Families with a chronically ill child are often placed under immense emotional, physical and financial stress. To help relieve this burden Ronald McDonald House Charities along with various community groups created the Ronald McDonald Family Retreat.

On Friday 6 June 11 of our students (plus Mrs Gowing) gave up their time to stand in the cold to collect for the Ronald McDonald House Appeal. Thank you to the following students: Liana Spence, Kelsey McKechnie, Cory Holden, Sarah Leebody, Sharn Bungard, Chase Cole, Jess Carr, Hannah Weatherall, Brittany Scott-Jenkins, Lydia Hammersley and Jemima Aratema.

site powered by - Turboweb :: Simple Web Manager