Our people

Our people

Leadership Team

Staff Member Position Email
Declan Sheridan Principal thsprincipal@tokohigh.school.nz
Vicki Wish Deputy Principal/Physics vicki@tokohigh.school.nz
Thomas Sinclair Assistant Principal/Sport (Teacher in Charge) tom@tokohigh.school.nz
Bill McClure Assistant Principal/History bill@tokohigh.school.nz

Deans

Staff Member Position Email
Carol Bungard Dean (7-8), Art Head of Department carol@tokohigh.school.nz
Justine Pierre Music (Teacher in Charge), Head of Homeroom justine@tokohigh.school.nz
Kris Simpson Head of Mathematics kris@tokohigh.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Staff Member Position Email
Judy Black SENCO, Learning Support judyb@tokohigh.school.nz
Trish Eames Specialist Classroom Teacher/HOD English trish@tokohigh.school.nz
Gill Ferguson Careers Teacher/Gateway/Star gill@tokohigh.school.nz
Zoey Flockton PE, Social Studies zoey@tokohigh.school.nz
Simon Hodges Homeroom, Junior Mathematics and Foundation Studies simon@tokohigh.school.nz
Mary Hart HOD English, ESOL, French, Kahui Ako within school teacher mary@tokohigh.school.nz
Mandeep Kaur Mathematics mandeep@tokohigh.school.nz
Shireen Lata Chemistry, Science shireen@tokohigh.school.nz
Susan Mickey Teacher of Science susan@tokohigh.school.nz
Carmel Marshall Learning Support Coordinator carmel@tokohigh.school.nz
Suzanne Nelson Geography and Horticulture (Teacher in charge) sue@tokohigh.school.nz
John Nicolson Mathematics, PE, Social Studies, Art john@tokohigh.school.nz
Anthony Sewell Head of Science anthony@tokohigh.school.nz
Lynda Sheridan Foood Technology/Hospitality (Teacher in Charge) lynda@tokohigh.school.nz
Paul Stevens Materials Technology (Teacher in Charge) pauls@tokohigh.school.nz
Regan Thomas Homeroom Teacher 7-8 regan@tokohigh.school.nz
Paul Tupai Homeroom Teacher 7-8, English pault@tokohigh.school.nz
David Yilma Digital Technology (Teacher in Charge) david@tokohigh.school.nz

Non-teaching Staff

Staff Member Position Email
Jean Potae Executive Officer jean@tokohigh.school.nz
Connie Smith Office Manager connie@tokohigh.school.nz
Alan Robinson Property Manager alan@tokohigh.school.nz
Leanne Burgess Sports Coordinator sports@tokohigh.school.nz
Greig Daniels Librarian greig@tokohigh.school.nz
Carolyn Shanks Genesis Editor genesis@tokohigh.school.nz
Julie-Anne Mallon Science Technician julieanne@tokohigh.school.nz
Ray Lowe Groundsman
Lisa McElrea Office lisa@tokohigh.school.nz
Anne Souness Cleaner
Melanie Taylor Cleaner
Maria Thompson Cleaner
Colin Mitchell Support
Dayle Cullen Canteen
Lynda Allan Tokomairiro Training Manager lynda@tokohigh.school.nz
Julie-Mae Rule Tokomairiro Training
Suzie Soper Tokomairiro Training
Margaret Cain Gateway/Careers administrative assistant margaret@tokohigh.school.nz

Teacher aides

Staff Member Position Email
Kathleen Hills Teacher Aide kathleen@tokohigh.school.nz
Laureen Buchanan Teacher Aide
Joanne Ayers Teacher Aide jo@tokohigh.school.nz
Tania Griffiths Teacher Aide tania@tokohigh.school.nz
Ra-ana Gardner Teacher Aide ra-ana@tokohigh.school.nz
Aleisha Murphy Teacher Aide aleisha@tokohigh.school.nz
Anrozelle Lategan Teacher Aide