Our people

Our people

Leadership Team

Staff Member Position Email
Glenis Sim Principal, Kahui Ako Lead Principal thsprincipal@tokohigh.school.nz
Vicki Wish Deputy Principal/Physics vicki@tokohigh.school.nz
Thomas Sinclair Acting Deputy Principal/Sport (Teacher in Charge), Outdoor Ed andJunior Science teacher tom@tokohigh.school.nz
David Gilling Assistant Principal/Science david@tokohigh.school.nz

Deans

Staff Member Position Email
Carol Bungard Dean (7-8), Art Head of Department carol@tokohigh.school.nz
Daryll Reddington Dean (Ross/Ayson), Home Room Head of Department, Learning Support Head of Department daryll@tokohigh.school.nz
Gemma Cowie Dean (Reid/Malcolm), HOD PE/Health Head of Department, Outdoor Ed Head of Department gemma@tokohigh.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Staff Member Position Email
Judy Black SENCO, Learning Support judyb@tokohigh.school.nz
Allison Butler HOD Social Science ally@tokohigh.school.nz
Trish Eames Specialist Classroom Teacher/HOD English trish@tokohigh.school.nz
Sarah Ennor English, Social Studies, Physical Ed sarah@tokohigh.school.nz
Gill Ferguson Careers Teacher/Gateway/Star gill@tokohigh.school.nz
Zoey Flockton PE, Social Studies zoey@tokohigh.school.nz
Mary Hart HOD English, ESOL, French, Kahui Ako within school teacher mary@tokohigh.school.nz
Andrea Kidd Food Technlogy (Teacher in Charge) andrea@tokohigh.school.nz
Shireen Lata Chemistry, Science shireen@tokohigh.school.nz
Ross Mckinnon Guidance Counsellor ross@tokohigh.school.nz
Suzanne Nelson Geography and Horticulture (Teacher in charge) sue@tokohigh.school.nz
John Nicolson Mathematics, PE, Social Studies, Art john@tokohigh.school.nz
Justine Pierre Music (Teacher in charge), Homeroom (7-8) justine@tokohigh.school.nz
Kelvin Robertson Mathematics, eDean kelvin@tokohigh.school.nz
Kris Simpson Homeroom (7/8), Mathematics Head of Department, Science kris@tokohigh.school.nz
Paul Stevens Materials Technology (Teacher in Charge) pauls@tokohigh.school.nz
Regan Thomas Homeroom Teacher 7-8 regan@tokohigh.school.nz
Paul Tupai Homeroom Teacher 7-8, English pault@tokohigh.school.nz
Kara Whaley Science Head of Department, Kahui Ako Across School Teacher kara@tokohigh.school.nz
David Yilma Digital Technology (Teacher in Charge) david@tokohigh.school.nz
Carmel Marshall Learning Support Coordinator carmel@tokohigh.school.nz

Non-teaching Staff

Staff Member Position Email
Jean Potae Executive Officer jean@tokohigh.school.nz
Connie Smith Office Manager connie@tokohigh.school.nz
Alan Robinson Property Manager alan@tokohigh.school.nz
Leanne Burgess Sports Coordinator sports@tokohigh.school.nz
Greig Daniels Librarian greig@tokohigh.school.nz
Carolyn Shanks Genesis Editor genesis@tokohigh.school.nz
Julie-Anne Mallon Science Technician julieanne@tokohigh.school.nz
Ray Lowe Groundsman