Board of Trustees and Parent Teachers Association

Board of Trustees and Parent Teachers Association

The Board of Trustees:

At Tokomairiro High School, our Board of Trustees is committed to the school being as good as it gets in providing high-quality education. Through charters, annual plans and policies, they regularly review school systems and practices. Trustees are also active members of the school team, giving input on activities and school projects. 

Darlene Adams

Victoria Wish

Secretary (non-member)
Carolyn Shanks

Staff Representative
Alan Robinson

Student Rep
Matt Hutton

Members: Joe Herbert, Kerri Clarke, John Keoghan, Tony Mallon


The Parent Teacher Association 

Through fundraising, our parent teacher association enhances the educational environment of our students. Their positive support is appreciated and it reflects the supportive community that Tokomairiro High School serves. A major fundraising event is the Lake to the Sea trail bike ride that is held at the end of October every year.

PTA (office bearers, staff & student reps) 2023

Chairperson – Tracy Coulter

Secretary – Tania Jacobs

Treasurer – Leeanne Turora

Principal - Declan Sheridan

Teacher Representative – Susan Mickey

Committee Members – Tracy Greer, Darian Murray, Erica Milligan, Nadine Smith, Megan O’Donnell, Hester Clarke, Boo Moana, Marua Kutu, Vicki Wish